10:21 p.m. 2005-11-19
The Bitch says: First Entry And An Introduction To Me And My Life.....

This is my first entry, as you can see, and I think that to start it off... I should tell you a little about myself.

I'm a 19 year old female who lives in a small town in West Virginia... I am not from here, though. I moved around a lot while I was growing up and I have lived in so many cities and states that I can't even remember them all.... And I am by no means a "small town girl", I am very much a "city girl".... And for that reason, I hate it here and I plan on moving as soon as possible. To Los Angeles, CA.... To get away from my family and the Ignorance of this state, is my dream. I plan to save every penny possible for that day until my lease is up.

My family and I don't exactly get along. Especially my mother and I. We are complete opposites and I can't remember a time in our lives when we did get along.... Whenever I was 8 years old, she even chose my alcoholic, verbally abusive step-father over me... At age 10, she signed me over and I became a ward of the state (where I was abused every day for the next several years) and I was until I was 16 years old, after my mother and step-father finally divorced... I moved in with her and, for the next three years and even today, I put up with extensive verbal abuse from her, threats to "get rid of me again" and she even raised her hand to hit me a few times... My step-father had changed her, she was worse than ever.
At 18 I went to college to get my education and to get away from her... But she wouldn't leave me be. She always had some reason to call/visit me and she blamed me for everything that happened in her life, at the present and in the past.. I eventually dropped out because I couldn't handle going to college while putting up with her, she ruined it for me.

At 19, I moved 45 miles away, into my own apartment and while things are a little better.... She still calls and visits and makes my life hell every chance that she gets.

I need to get out of here, out of this state and as far away from her as possible.... As soon as possible.

I want to become a Lawyer and I want to become involved in Politics. I know that if I move to Los Angeles, I can finally be happy. I can finally begin to live my life the way that I want to live it and reach my full potential. I look forward to the day that I move and begin to finally live my life.

kiss | this