4:46 p.m. 2005-12-27
The Bitch says: Cleaning

Christmas was alright. It could've been worse.... But I don't think that it could've been any better.

My Landlord is driving me crazy. She's been calling a lot lately and she called today, twice... Saying the same things, over and over.. She seems to think that I don't know that I have to clean the apartment before I leave and she seems to think that she's going to start showing the apartment while I'm still here... Even if I'm not home... And I'm sorry, but I don't want her and some other person coming into my apartment and looking around while I'm not here... Especially since they'll likely be here for over an hour or so because she talks and talks and talks and can't shut the hell up... I remember when I came to look at the apartment, we ended up sitting in the living room for a long time while she repeated herself countless times about things that I already knew.

And I've had the hiccups all day. I can't seem to get rid of them.

A well known firefighter was killed over the weekend.... He wasn't just a firefighter, he trained other people to become firefighters too... He was one of the few that actually got paid to put out fires here, one of the few that wasn't a volunteer... And the town is making a big deal about it. Traffic is backed up like a motherfucker. It's bad enough around Christmas and now there are fire-trucks parked on the sides of roads and mile long traffic jams. Wonderful.

My mother came over today to help me clean... Or, in other words, she cleaned and I sat around and did next to nothing. Heh. She just left... Good thing too because she was driving me crazy.

kiss | this