4:03 p.m. 2005-11-21
The Bitch says: Thanksgiving Dinner--- The Event Itself.

I went to my family's early Thanksgiving dinner yesterday and, as expected, it sucked.

We don't get along and we don't put any effort into pretending that we do... I was mostly ignored, though.. Which is actually a good thing, compared to how I'm usually treated. The only person that really talked to me was my counsin Christina but even she didn't have much to say... We usually get along and I didn't know that we weren't on good terms until she showed up yesterday... But oh well, I don't really give a shit.

So, I ate. That's about it... I didn't really talk to anyone... Except, of course, when my aunt decided that it would be a good idea to try and start something with me... She started yelling for no reason. I looked at her, blinked, and yawned and then went back to eating... Afterwards, I watched TV for a little bit and then went to sleep for the rest of the time that I was there.

On the way back, though, all hell broke loose between my mother and I... It's an hour long drive and it was spent yelling, nonstop. She's an idiot and she takes her shitty life out on me... Even though it's no one's fault but her own. Did I make her get married 4 times? No. Did I have any part in choosing the abusive men that she married? No. Was I the one who forced her to chose between her daughter and her husband? No. I have done nothing to her but I am somehow the cause of all of her misery. Everytime something happens, even if I'm 40+ miles away, I am somehow involved.

And then, on my way in the front door, I dropped the bags that had leftover food and pie in them.... My pie was ruined and some of my food was as well.

Of course.

The only reason that I go to these family things is so that I can get free food... Especially now. I'm living on my own and I'm broke, so I could use all of the free stuff that I can get... I can't wait until I move and no longer have to put up with their shit.

Has everyone else ever thought that "Thanksgiving" should've been named "Thankstaking"? I think so.

kiss | this