2:02 p.m. 2006-01-04
The Bitch says: Tra la la la la la

I have been at my mother's house since the 31st.

I still haven't gotten my deposit back from the landlord and I'm starting to get pissed off.... We cleaned that apartment until every surface in it shined... It was cleaner when we left it than it was when I moved in... The thing that's pissing me off is that she demanded that the rent be on time every month.. It couldn't be a day late, if you asked her if she would take it a day late... She would start yelling... And yet she had more than a 2 week notice that I was moving, more than enough time to fit inspecting the apartment into her schedule and she still hasn't gotten around to it... If she expects her tenants to pay their rent in a timely manner, she should give their deposit back in a timely manner... If I hadn't moved in with my mother, I wouldn't have been able to get an apartment because of this and I wouldn't have anywhere to go... It is, in my opinion, unacceptable... She doesn't know where I moved to, if I got an apartment or moved in with my mother... I am poor. I can not afford to sit around and wait for her to get off of her lazy ass, take a look at the apartment and give me my money back when she feels like it... I have got bills to pay. Bills that I need that money to be able to pay.... And I'm going to be charged late fees on every one of them because of her. I moved out on the 31st, it is the 4th... She should have inspected the damn thing by now and gave me my money back.. But no, she's taking her good old time.

I'm going to call her later and tell her that she either gives me my money back or I will take her to court for it. I shouldn't have to wait to get my money back.

Hell, we even touched up the paint in the apartment... We went the extra mile to make sure that damn thing was clean and acceptable.


Anyway, things are going alright. We haven't started fighting yet... We went shopping on the 1st and got a shitload of Christmas Decorations for next year... Or better yet, I got HER a shitload of decorations for next year... Including a 6 foot tree that was on sale for 4 fucking dollars.

And I got a new outfit. I love it. The jeans are actually, for once in my life, the perfect length for me.... I'm short, you see, and I can never get a pair of jeans that are the right length. I'm only 5'2... Barely 5'2... And Jeans are always far too long... But these are perfect... And I got this cute ass sweater with it too. I'm wearing the outfit right now and not only does it look amazing on me... But it's comfortable and it fits perfectly. Love it.... But If I don't get my fucking money soon, I'm going to regret getting it... And I hate it when I regret buying myself clothes... I rarely get to do it. Very rarely.

My mother got herself two new pairs of Jeans... With is also rare... She also got a pair for Christmas and a pair of cute sweat-pants to work out in... I told her the other day that getting 4 new pairs of pants, for her, was about 5 years worth of new clothes. Heh. It's rare for ME to get new clothes, even more so for her.


I need to get my hair cut. Well, trimmed, really.... My hair is very fine and once it gets to a certain length, it goes flat... I hate it... And I have split-ends... I might just get it cut instead of trimmed... Spring will be here soon and I hate the hot weather and I hate having long hair in how weather... I don't know what I'm going to do with it... But I do know that I need to touch up my highlights.

I need to get a job. Soon. I need to make money... And I need to get a car. I don't care if it's a nice looking car, I just need one that works... One that will get me to and from where I need to go. I want to start taking classes at a local school, but in order to do that, I need a car.. And to get a car, I need a job... Which will be relatively hard because there are very few jobs available here. Blah.

I want to pay off my student loans so that I can go back to school... Law School, hopefully. I would LOVE to go to Law School. It's a dream of mine that I kind of doubt will ever come true. Damn it.


I will have Internet on the 11th. Finally. High Speed. Oh, High Speed, how I have missed you... Right now, though, I am at the library typing away while barely being able to deal with the old-lady smell that is floating around... And the smell of dirt beside of me... So, yeah, a mixture of old-lady and bum is a bit much to handle.


I'm going to force my mother to check out a few books for me... I would, but I owe the library fines that I refuse to pay... And If I don't get something to read soon, I'm going to go nuts. The books that I ordered from Amazon.com still aren't here and I'm getting incredibly impatient.

I sold a camera and a floppy drive on Amazon.com.... Giving me a few extra dollars... But the money hasn't been deposited yet, it should be within a few days... And because I owed the bank money, it will put my account back to where it should be. almost... Right now, I have a total of $60 when I should have $208.... I'll still be about $30 short, but that's better than $147 short.

When I get my deposit back, I'll be good to go... I'll even have enough let to get me a couple more pairs of Jeans and a couple more shirts. Woo hoo.

I'm going to go now, the librarian is staring at me and it's freaking me out... The people in this state love to stare... They have a signature stare too, believe it or not... They look like zombies when they do it... It's kind of scary... And I want to leave because now the fat old lady two computers down is doing the same thing... They look like they want to eat my brain for dinner... And I'd rather keep my brain for myself, thankyouverymuch.

kiss | this